Club Structure


Senior Coach: Nathan Brown
Senior Assistant Coach: Paul O'Connell
Reserves Coach: Will Marshall
Thirds Coach: Tom Healey
U/19s Coach: Max Pearson
Womens Coach: Chris Wischer

leadership group

Captain: Thomas Paule
Vice-Captain: Josh Freezer
Leadership Group Members: Al Armstrong, Chris Wischer, George Hurley-Wellington, Nick De Steiger, Nick Madders, Oscar Hosking, Sam Peacock, Ted De Fegely

OMFC COmmittee

President: Greg Hywood
Vice-President: John Wellington
Football Director: Rick Pisarski
Secretary: Steve Mattingly
Treasurer: David Leahey
Digital & Communications: Sam Peacock
Events: Richard Cameron
Game-Day: Rod Brown
Memberships: James Newton
Player Representatives: Al Armstrong, Chris Wischer & Josh Freezer
Player Welfare: Andrew Ristrom
Sponsorship: Sarah Ristrom
History: Paul Mishura

History Of OMFC

As one of the oldest and proudest clubs in the VAFA, the Old Melburnians has achieved much of note, including no fewer than fourteen senior premierships.


Current Affiliation: Victorian Amateur Football Association (VAFA) since 1920
Home Ground: Sportscover Arena, Elsternwick Park, Elsternwick
Formed: 1920
Colours: Navy blue and red
Emblem: Redlegs

Senior VAFA Premierships:

A Section: 1930, 1953-4-5, 1994 (5 total);
B Section: 1938, 1959, 1978, 1982, 1993, 2002, 2009 (7 total);
C Section: 1976, 1988 (2 total)

Senior Competition Best and Fairest Awards:

J.N. Woodrow Medal (A Section) E.Atkins 1939; B.Kerr 1960; P.O'Brien 1996 (3 total);
G.T. Moore Medal (B Section): R.Cordner 1978; T. Paule 2014 (2 total)

AAFC Medallists: Ken Rollason 1948, Peter Cox 1950, Bryce Thomas 1953, Ian McMullin 1994, Rohan Brown 1982 (3 total - record)